Asset 7.png

Sing & Speak Cantonese

Sing & Speak Cantonese is a Song based Learning Programme designed for children to practice vocabulary & conversation through Cantonese songs. As well as using some traditional Cantonese rhymes, I make original songs for this programme. Each lesson we will learn and sing songs that based on a theme - weather, food, emotion, colour, animals and more, all relating to our daily lives. We will then practice the extracted vocabulary and sentence structure through group games - Snake & Ladders, Simon Says (老師話), Top Trumps, Guess Who, etc. I also incorporate stories in the sessions to enhance children's interest. Let's make learning Cantonese fun and memorable! 

Our songs are mainly written in Spoken Cantonese, similar to how we speak daily, with around 30% in Written Chinese to help children to read. The words that are chosen in the songs are based on the high frequency words list in Sage Basic Chinese 500.

Schedule 
 

Monday 

5:15pm BST / 12:15pm EDT / 9:15am PDT

Sept - 12, 19, 26

Oct - 3, 10, 17

Tuesday

5:45pm BST / 12:45pm EDT / 9:45am PDT

Sept - 13, 20, 27

Oct - 4, 11, 18

Thursday (with English support)

5:15pm BST / 12:15pm EDT / 9:15am PDT

Sept - 15, 22, 29

Oct - 6, 13, 20

Small group - Max. 7 

The registration is taken on a first come first serve basis. Book soon to avoid disappointment!

Siblings discount: 50% off for the second child, use "together" when check out.